A Jersey Girl’s Guide to a Staycation

Staycation – staying home and enjoying a vacation.

With the warm weather calling my name but my empty wallet keeping me mostly immobile, I’ve had to limit my sights to within state activities and destinations. Luckily for me, I live in the great state of New Jersey where there is plenty to do where I can enjoy the nice weather.

Visiting Lighthouses

Image

Biking

Image

Farms & Orchards 

 

ImageEvergreen Farm, Hamilton Township

Although the price of gas is going up, most of these locations are free to visit. Remember to take any trash that you bring with you and to dispose of it accordingly!

Leave a Reply

